Stephanie Patton Photography 

What inspired you to become a photographer? I'm not sure if one certain thing inspired me. Both of my grandmother's ALWAYS have a camera in their hands every time I see them and I inherited that from them! As far back as I can remember, I always had a camera when I was going to family events or out with friends; I always wanted to capture the moments.

What is your style of photography? I would say my style is natural with a touch of nostalgia. I love to shoot outdoors with natural light whenever possible and when I edit I try to enhance my subjects features.

Who is your favorite to shoot? (newborns, children, family, weddings etc.) Newborns are hands down my favorite! All my babies aren't technically babies anymore, so that gives me the chance to cuddle new babies! A new life is one of the most precious things in the world.

Which of your images do you love the most and why? I'm not sure if I honestly have a favorite image. Each image means something to me and reminds me of a specific time in my profession, which is special to me in its own way. I like looking back through my portfolio and seeing how much I've grown.
Do you have a dream location that you would love to shoot at?  I would love to shoot somewhere tropical like Hawaii, somewhere with old castles like Ireland and then Paris of course!

Name one thing that you think sets you apart from other photographers?  I'm very laid back.  I've noticed a lot of people think because you're a professional, you can't be yourself.  I disagree.  I'm always myself and I've noticed it puts my clients at ease and we always have fun at sessions.

What are the top three things you wished you knew when you started your business?
  How to shoot in manual, photography isn't as easy as everyone thinks
and camera gear is VERY expensive!

What advice would you give to those starting out?  Take your time, learn your equipment, learn to shoot in manual and don't be afraid to ask others for questions or advice. 

What's your most prized camera piece? Canon 24-105mm 4.0L lens

Do you prefer Lightroom, Elements or Photoshop?  Photoshop

Favorite editing style-I like to keep it simple and natural for the most part and add a little touch of a vintage feel to my images.

Random Fact about you-I'm 6ft 2!
Stephanie Patton Photography is located in Lake Jackson, Texas.
Find SPP on FACEBOOK and WEB.
Contact SPP through EMAIL or PHONE 832-622-3401


9/20/2013 12:49:41 am

Stephanie Patton Photography is amazing!! She is so multi-talented, she shoots newborns, seniors, weddings and her work is always amazing!

Reply
9/20/2013 03:31:29 am

Awwww! Thank you SO much Rita <3

Reply
LaWonda Drew
9/20/2013 02:01:35 am

I have personally watched Stephanie blossom into a phenomenal photographer! Even before starting her formal education in the field, she always had a passion for capturing the moment, perfectly. Her passion for not only capturing the moment, but making her client comfortable, really shines through when you are in her presence. She is truly fulfilling her dream and her calling.

Reply
9/20/2013 03:32:16 am

Awww! Thank you friend!!!! That means so much to me <3

Reply
9/20/2013 03:33:14 am

I just wanted to add... I've since gotten a NEW prized camera piece as of yesterday! My Canon 5D Mark III!!!

Reply
Sharon Shotwell (Mom)
9/20/2013 09:39:17 am

Very beautiful work! You've always loved taking pictures and now taking pictures!! lol I'm proud of the fact that you always give 110 % of everything you do. Love you!!!

Reply
Angie
9/24/2013 12:46:03 am

Stephanie is an amazing photographer. I always look forward to her baby sessions so I can enjoy her images. You can really tell she takes pride in her work, it definitely shows.

Reply



Leave a Reply.