The Little Crown Photography

What inspired you to become a photographer?
What first inspired be to become a photographer was the simple ability to take a good picture of something very small, specifically a lady bug. I started taking pics in and around my house and never thought I'd become a family/wedding photographer. As I learned how to use my camera more, I fell more in love with photography. I found out recently that an ancestor of mine was a photographer and even made his own camera! So it kinda runs in my blood. The
thing that inspires me most now is that photography is the only way you can stop time -- you can literally hold memories in your hand. 

What is your style of photography?
I don't think I have much of a style! I like clean shots, with the glow of sunset light. I like nature as a backdrop if possible. Being an Arizona native I love shooting in the desert with mesquite and mountains. 

Who is your favorite to shoot?
I love it all! I love the challenge of newborns, I love the playfulness and smiles of children, I love capturing memories that family's will have for a lifetime and I love the fast-paced, hard work that goes into shooting weddings. Each and every single one of these leads back to what inspires me most: stopping and capturing moments for people. 

Which of your images do you love the most and why?
Aside from all of the above, I also love journalism style photography. I've been working for years on a collection of images from my hometown, a small mining town in Southern Arizona. These images are my favorite because there is a deep story behind them and they intertwine with my roots. 

Do you have a dream location that you would love to shoot at?
London or Paris would be fun
 
Name one thing that you think sets you apart from other photographers?
I never think about what sets me apart from other photographers, I only try to be the best I can be!
 
What are the top three things you wished you knew when you started your business?
First, I wish I valued my editing time more in the beginning. You can't edit 100 pictures for family sessions, it's just too much! Second, it's OK to let clients see negatives! Give clients an option on choosing pictures they like, which may differ from what you like. I used think that my favorites were always gonna be their favorites too, which isn't always the case! Third, I wish I knew how helpful it is to have assistants on hand!
 
What advice would you give to those starting out?
Keep shooting, keep your camera handy and ready to shoot at all times. Share your work, get critiqued! Don't be afraid to put yourself out there. 

What's your most prized camera piece?
My "Big Mama" lens, a Canon L-series 70-200 2.8 

Do you prefer Lightroom, Elements or Photoshop?
I prefer Lightroom + Photoshop
 
Favorite editing style-
A love a sun-kissed look, wispy light with peachy or muted blue tones. 

Random Fact about you-
Photography is not my only love! I also also love nail polish and blog about it on Cute n' Easy Nail Designs: www.cuteneasynaildesigns.com
The Little Crown Photography is located in Tempe, Arizona.
Find TLCP on FACEBOOK and WEB.
Contact TLCP  through email at [email protected]
 



Leave a Reply.